The Instrumental Album (download)

The Instrumental Album  (download)

Tap for gallery


Product Information

A collection of instrumental tracks from across Ivan's career.

“For some time now I have considered compiling an album of instrumentals from the past four decades and here it is!

This looks like it is only volume I... there could well be more to follow”

1. The Elbow Room 2:33 *
2. Christy Jane Drever 4:08
3. Holm Band Tune/Anne Barbour 2:09 *
4. The Arab Set 3:51 **
5. El Caballo Blanco 3:35
6. Bonar Built Piper 4:01
7. Keldabrae 2:12
8. Dominic McGowan/Ship in Full Sail 2:37 *
9. The Rowan Tree 2:08
10.Lewis Blue 3:35 ***
11.Kinnairdie's Away Wi The Geese/ John Boocock's Nae Reel 2:51
12.Val's Reel/Tor Reid Hornpipe/The Firehose 3:24 *
13.Seona Dunsmuir 2:37
14.Kazakhstan 5:15 **

  • * with Knowe O’Deil
  • ** with Wayne Mackenzie
  • *** with Duncan Chisholm

Those involved in making the music also include: Seona Dunsmuir, Ian Cooper, Colin Pirie, Billy Peace, Kris Drever, Stevie Saint, and Allan Wilson.

Photograph by Linda Asbjornsen. Compilation by John Boocock
Orcadian Recordings ORCCD020 - all songs (C) MCPS 2020 facebook: @IvanDrever

Product CodeORCCD020
ManufacturerOrcadian Recordings

This field is required.

©2021 - All rights reserved.

Follow Us

Mailing List

Enter your e-mail address to receive our newsletter
Please enter a valid email address.
Email address already subscribed. Continue if you wish to unsubscribe.

©2021 - All rights reserved.

Change Skin:

eCommerce by CubeCart