Homeland (download)

  • Click to enlarge
Homeland  (download)

Tap to enlarge


Product Information

Homeland was originally released on Attic Records in 1990 and released on cassette by Attic Records as AT023.

This digital version is released after many requests from around the world. We’ve included the original notes from that cassette and done some proof-reading! Almost thirty years after the originalrelease, it still carries the freshness and vitality of those times: the session in a bar out in the Northern Isles which went on until the wee small hours. Ivan still performs many of these songs in his live concerts. If you have a copy of this album on the original cassette bring it along to a concert and Ivan will no doubt sign it for you!

  1. Which Way (Drever) 2:53
  2. Lady O’ Graems’ha (Drever/Trad.) 4:13
  3. I Will Be There (Drever) 4:14
  4. Half Past Ten (Trad Arr. Drever) 2.53
  5. Holms O’Ire (K. Cooper) 1.16
  6. Sea of Shadows (Drever) 2.23
  7. Gathering The Kelp (Drever) 2.17
  8. He Weeps For Her/McLennan’s (Drever/Trad.) 3.54
  9. Song Of Spates (Drever/Alexander) 2.02
  10. The Hard Road (Drever) 2.54
  11. Grace’s/As I Leave Behind Nedien (Drever/McCarthy) 3.28
  12. Corner House Jig/The Dietition/Charlie Hunter’s (Trad./Drever/Trad.) 3.29
  • Ivan: all vocals, steel and nylon strung guitars, synth, whistle, bass, bazouki, mandolin and percussion.
  • Billy: Korg Synth (tracks 3 and 6); piano (tracks 7 and 8).
  • Jim: 5 string banjo (track 5)
  • Ken: bongos (track 4)

Orcadian Recordings ORCCD015 This recording copyright MCPS 2019

web:ivandrever.co.uk facebook: @IvanDrever


Product CodeORCCD015
ManufacturerOrcadian Recordings

This field is required.

©2020 www.ivandrever.co.uk - All rights reserved.

Follow Us

Mailing List

Enter your e-mail address to receive our newsletter
Please enter a valid email address.
Email address already subscribed. Continue if you wish to unsubscribe.

©2020 www.ivandrever.co.uk - All rights reserved.

Change Skin:

eCommerce by CubeCart